A brief declaration of intent

Short and sweet this; I have two ambitions for 2012.

  1. Buy, move into and enjoy living in a house/flat in London
  2. Finish at least a first draft of The Book I keep banging on about

Today saw my (and my girlfriend’s) offer on a flat get accepted by the vendor, so number 1 is looking likely.

Number 2, well number 2… I drafted 15k words of something between November and the New Year, which was shockingly productive of me. That wasn’t work on The Book though, that was something else that had been scratching away inside me.

I will no doubt use this as a vent for the various frustrations associated with these things, and I’ll try and keep it to the interesting elements of the second. Who knows, maybe i’ll learn something in the process?

Leave a Reply

